Chakra Tree Meaning: 7 Ways to Balance Your Life

What exactly is a chakra tree and how can you use it to enhance positive energy in your life? In this post I will go into the chakra tree meaning, describe in detail the various natural stones that can be used, as well as go through a description of how it relates to the main chakras. 


​The chakra tree is a representation of the tree of life. You will also sometimes see it called a feng shui tree or gemstone tree. But the chakra tree is special because it contains crystals that align with the colors of the main chakras in your body. 


The chakra tree contains crystals representing all 7 of the main chakras.

While many different types of stones are used in these crystal trees, they will have stones in the following colors: red, orange, yellow, green, blue, indigo, and violet. Some chakra trees may also contain white or pink crystals as well. 

A chakra crystal tree available from Karma & Luck

Each of the different colored stones represent each of of the seven main chakras, and they help to open up and align the flow of energy throughout your body.


The word chakra is the Sanskrit word that translates to “wheel” or “disc”.  The chakras are energy centers in your body that are located along the spine, starting at the base of the spine and going up to the crown of your head (top of the head).

When the chakra points are out of balance, it can affect our physical, mental and emotional health.

In the following sections, I will go through the corresponding crystals for each of the individual chakras and how you can use the chakra tree to enhance various aspects of life. 


Red jasper is a root chakra stone


LOCATION: Base of the spine between the anus and the genitals

CRYSTALS: Red jasper, garnet, hematite, black obsidian, bloodstone, black tourmaline. Root chakra crystals are typically red or black in color.

DESCRIPTION: The root chakra (sometimes called the base chakra) is associated with our survival, stability and self-sufficiency. It also connects us to the Earth and helps us to feel grounded regardless of what is happening in our lives.

SYMPTOMS OF BLOCKED ROOT CHAKRA: If your root chakra is blocked, you will feel very ungrounded or untethered, and feel like you lack ambition, self-awareness, and purpose in your life. 


Carnelian is a sacral chakra stone

COLOR: Orange

LOCATION: Lower abdomen just below the naval 

CRYSTALS: Carnelian, peach moonstone, orange calcite, imperial topaz. Sacral chakra crystals are typically in shades of yellow and orange. 

DESCRIPTION: The sacral chakra is tied to your creativity, self-worth and sexuality. Think of it as the center of your pleasure.

SYMPTOMS OF BLOCKED SACRAL CHAKRA: You may feel like you lack creativity and energy. Another symptom is if you have an imbalanced sex drive. 


Citrine is a solar plexus chakra stone

COLOR: Yellow

LOCATION: Between the naval and bottom of the rib cage

CRYSTALS: Citrine, pyrite, yellow apatite, yellow jasper, yellow topaz, golden tiger’s eye. 

DESCRIPTION: The solar plexus chakra is associated with our inner strength and personal power, and is the center of our ego.

SYMPTOMS OF BLOCKED SOLAR PLEXUS CHAKRA: You may feel depression, anxiety and a lack of self-esteem. 


Malachite is a heart chakra stone

COLOR: Green

LOCATION: Heart region of the chest

CRYSTALS: Malachite, green jade, green aventurine, rose quartz, amazonite. Heart chakra crystals are typically green or pink.

DESCRIPTION: The heart chakra is the center of unconditional love, both for yourself and for others. 

SYMPTOMS OF BLOCKED HEART CHAKRA: You may feel angry, jealousy, moody, or have a general lack of trust in others or yourself. 


Aquamarine is a throat chakra stone


LOCATION: Base of the throat

CRYSTALS: Amazonite, aquamarine, blue lace agate, angelite, blue topaz. Throat chakra crystals are typically blue. 

DESCRIPTION: The throat chakra is tied to your ability to express both your ideas and truth. This chakra is all about communication and self-expression.

SYMPTOMS OF BLOCKED THROAT CHAKRA: You may feel very shy, quiet, weak and not able to easily express your thoughts. 


Lapis lazuli is a third eye chakra stone

COLOR: Indigo

LOCATION: Between the eye brows

CRYSTALS: Lapis lazuli, sodalite, azurite, blue apatite, purple fluorite. Third eye chakra crystals are typically indigo or purplish-blue.

DESCRIPTION: The third eye chakra is the center of our intuition and spiritual awareness, and psychic powers.

SYMPTOMS OF BLOCKED THIRD EYE CHAKRA: You may feel afraid of success, or on the opposite end, you may feel very egotistical. You may also have feelings of non-assertiveness. 


Amethyst is a crown chakra stone

COLOR: Violet

LOCATION: At the crown, or top, of the head

CRYSTALS: Amethyst, clear quartz, selenite, labradorite. Crown chakra crystals are typically violet or white and are very high vibration.

DESCRIPTION: The crown chakra is the chakra of enlightenment and non-judgement. It is connected to our higher consciousness. 

SYMPTOMS OF BLOCKED CROWN CHAKRA: You may feel frustrated, sad or even destructive. 

All in all, not only do chakra trees add beauty to your spiritual space, but it will also help to clear any stagnant energy and can be a powerful tool for spiritual growth by balancing the energy of the chakras. 

I hope you’ve enjoyed this post on the chakra tree meaning and find a way to incorporate it into your spiritual life.

Raffaele DiLallo
Latest posts by Raffaele DiLallo (see all)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top